List your business
I'm looking for




Rixon Hair (2525 reviews)



Ranked 18 of 43 in Queensland

Level 1, 106 Edward Street, Brisbane, Qld, 4000, Australia

P Show phone number

Visit the Rixon Hair website




You can book at Rixon Hair Brisbane online using our Book Now button located above. Select from a list of services offered, pick your favourite Rixon Hair staff member and book from the dates available.

Rixon Hair is a Brisbane based haircare brand founded in 2000 by Brad and Sharon Rixon located in the heart of Brisbane CBD.


Rixon Hair was created with an approach to hairdressing that reinforces an understated aestetic dedicated to creating the highest level of craftsmanship.


With a strong vision of minimalist luxury and an elevation of standards they have helped change the landscape of Brisbane hairdressing.


The unique identity of Rixon Hair comes through it's dedication  to create a vibrant creative community with a strong commitment to individual beauty.


Reviewed by 2525 customers (view comments)

The overall ranking and star rating is based on customer reviews received in the last 6 months. All customers that paid for a service at Rixon Hair were requested to complete an independent review by mylocalsalon (a minimum of 26 reviews are required within the last 6 months to receive a ranking).

Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Opening Hours

MON Closed
TUE 9:00 AM to 8:00 PM
WED 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
THU 9:00 AM to 8:00 PM
FRI 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
SAT 8:00 AM to 3:00 PM
SUN Closed

Payments Accepted

Payment method Payment method Payment method

Services

Ladies Cut Mens Cut Blowdry Upstyle Highlights
Permanent Colour Lightening Semi-Permanent Colour


Brands Stocked



What our customers are saying about us

Show all reviews




Runcorn
20 Dec 2023
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Had a great haircut with Ben. I knew I wanted to cut my hair short, and he gave me great advice on what style would suit me best, and I was very happy with the outcome.

Response from Rixon Hair

Thanks so much for your lovely words. RH X

Posted on 08 Feb 2024



Brisbane
13 Dec 2023
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

The most outstanding feature of Rixon Hair is the service. The staff in this salon are professional, talented, efficient and work as a team. I recently had to reschedule a long-standing appointment due to a personal event that I had to attend. Chloe, suggested I come in early when the salon had not yet opened. She then worked with another stylist, Lilly, to ensure I received my cut and colour as fast as possible. Brigid then made sure the 'admin' was done while the girls were blow-drying. The team made sure I was out the door in plenty of time to make my engagement. Doing this in the busy lead-up to Christmas was much appreciated. This is what good service is about. Thank you team.

Response from Rixon Hair

Thank you so much for your lovely words Diane. It's always a pleasure having you in the salon! RH X

Posted on 08 Feb 2024




13 Dec 2023
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Always great service. The staff are always welcoming and really take the time to look after their clients. I can highly recommend Imogen for colour and Lana for a great cut.

Response from Rixon Hair

Thanks so much for your lovely words Judy. We look forward to seeing you again soon! RH X

Posted on 08 Feb 2024




13 Dec 2023
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

I absolutely love coming here! Every single employee is just beautiful and makes you feel so comfortable and LOVED! I’ll never go anywhere else.



Buccan
13 Dec 2023
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Lena is amazing. Super comforting and super helpful in identifying ways to better the health of my hair and finding new products. Loved my first appointment back at Rixon after a few years!

Response from Rixon Hair

Thanks so much Niccola. It's lovely having you back in the salon! RH X

Posted on 08 Feb 2024




08 Dec 2023
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Love the vibe here, it’s about 30 mins+ drive away for me, but I love that I can easily work while getting my hair done at the table. It makes the long service not feel as time consuming. I also love the tea coffee etc, but I did have the best melting moment last time and was looking forward to it today, but towards the end I was given a homemade rumball which was lovely! I will say it’s a long service and I’m a Coke Zero girly so if that was a thing to buy a can of soft drink that would be like next level, but I know that’s not standard so I still love it as is. (Being critical) My only cons would be the parking 500-700 metres away which is $30+ and the basin chairs aren’t comfortable if you’re tall as the foot rest doesn’t work/isn’t high or long enough. But besides that everyone is so friendly and I really love the service and experience 🥰

Response from Rixon Hair

Thanks so much for your lovely review! We will definitely take those points on board for future. We hope to see you again soon! RH X

Posted on 08 Feb 2024


< previous12345678910...15215331 - 36 of 915 reviews next >
Anthill Smart 100 site
Follow us on Facebook