List your business
I'm looking for




Essential Beauty Rundle Mall (20 reviews)



Shop 142 Rundle Mall, (Rundle Street end), Adelaide, SA, 5000, Australia

P Show phone number



You can book at Essential Beauty Rundle Mall Adelaide online using our Book Now button located above. Select from a list of services offered, pick your favourite Essential Beauty Rundle Mall staff member and book from the dates available.

Hair Removal Specialist! All types of waxing (women and men) including our famous XXX Brazilian and brow waxing, Laser / IPL hair removal. Extensive range of beauty services including eye enhancements,  semi-permanent makeup, facials, microdermabrasion treatments and natural looking organic spray tans. Ear & body piercing offered in a safe and clean environment. Children's ear piercings are a specialty.


Reviewed by 20 customers (view comments)

The overall ranking and star rating is based on customer reviews received in the last 6 months. All customers that paid for a service at Essential Beauty Rundle Mall were requested to complete an independent review by mylocalsalon (a minimum of 26 reviews are required within the last 6 months to receive a ranking).

Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Opening Hours

MON 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM
TUE 9:00 AM to 5:30 PM
WED 9:00 AM to 5:30 PM
THU 9:00 AM to 5:30 PM
FRI 9:00 AM to 9:00 PM
SAT 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
SUN 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Payments Accepted

Payment method Payment method Payment method

Services

Facial Facial Tinting Facial Waxing Body Waxing Body Treatments
Manicure Tanning Make-up Massage Peels
Acne Treatment Tattooing Laser & IPL skin treatments Laser & IPL hair removal Microdermabrasion
Spray Tan 1/2 Leg Full Leg Bikini G-String
Brazilian Hollywood 1/2 Arm Arm Under Arm
Back Chest Packages


Brands Stocked



What our customers are saying about us

Show all reviews




Trott Park
03 Feb 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Eye brow wax is way over priced. $16.95 for someone with fair eyebrows that take less than 5 minutes to wax is overpriced. It would be fair enough if it took longer on someone with darker brows needing shaping but not everyone needs that

Response from Essential Beauty

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that you feel our price is unreasonable for your eyebrow shape. Unfortunately, just as we cannot price leg waxes based on the size of a person or how much hair they have, we are unable to price eyebrow waxes on the shape or colour of the eyebrows. All of our eyebrow waxes include a shape and as written on our price list, the price is the same for everyone in any SA store, to avoid confusion and keep prices consistent. Please also let me also reassure you that our price compared to many beauty salons and spas is not unreasonable for the service that you receive. I hope this helps with your query. Kind regards, Management

Posted on 08 Feb 2014




14 Jan 2014
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Very friendly service!

Response from Essential Beauty

Thank you for your review. Glad that you have been happy with the service received at our salon. Hope to see you again soon!

Posted on 21 Jan 2014



Adelaide
26 Dec 2013
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

Wonderfully looked after by Irene as always. Minimal waiting time and quality survive!

Response from Essential Beauty

Thank you for your review. Really happy that you have enjoyed your experiences at our salon. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Posted on 08 Jan 2014




23 Oct 2013
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

I have been visiting here for a few years now. I don't see anyone in particular, they are all good. the salon is big but always really clean and the staff are all very friendly and always do a good job. I like the new book online too so I don't nee to tell my whole office that I am getting a bikini wax!

Response from Essential Beauty

Thank you for your review. Lovely to hear. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Posted on 08 Jan 2014



Brighton
02 Oct 2013
Overall Environment Care

Service Quality & Prof. Advice

Value for money

Ultimate Question (Referral)

Comment

I have been to a variety of Essential Beauty salons, I go because I expect the same level of service, and expect the same consistent outcomes with my treatments, Overall that is what I recieve, even though I get a different staff member almost every time. The staff could easily up sell if they let me know there is a point system or that I can earn dollars toward treatments. One day I got told I had $20 off. Still no ne has ever explained what that is about. The girls are always friendly, however in the salons I have been to with males, they are aloof.

Response from Essential Beauty

Hi Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. The Essential Beauty points system is unique to each store and with each dollar that you spend in that store, you accumulate points. Once you reach 500 points (1 point per dollar spent) you are entitled to a $20 voucher, which is what you were given in your comments above. I note that this was your first visit to the Rundle Mall Essential Beauty salon and most of your comments aren't directly related to the specific salon. I am really glad to hear that you've always experienced friendly staff at Essential Beauty salons in general and am sorry to hear that you find some of the males aloof – due to the types of services that we provide, it is important that the males are respectful when dealing with our female clientele and this may sometimes be misinterpreted; however is never meant to be offensive. However, we will definitely take these points on board for future and pass them on to all stores. Kind regards, JH

Posted on 04 Nov 2013


Anthill Smart 100 site
Follow us on Facebook